PDA

View Full Version : Exhaust shootout

allhondaman
02-26-2008, 03:01 PM
im new to quads really and i want to find a good pipe for my 400ex. I really want a pipe that performs great like the hmf, but i just cant have one that loud. I was lookin toward yoshi or this new pipe out called a Lexx. has anyone had one of these lexx pipes? ive heard they got good ratings and they cheap ($200). Also one of my friends has a WB e series and loves it and told me to buy one. are they a good pipe also? thanks for any info :D

07trx400ex
02-26-2008, 03:15 PM
While we are on this subject, does anyone know if any of the brands have equal length head pipes?

oleboy87
02-26-2008, 07:52 PM
well i read good things about a lexx on here but i dont know how loud is.. but i think you can get a fmf quietcore because they are not loud at all but my Buddie has a yoshi and its as loud as my hmf before i got the fmf powerbomb header which by the way is interchangeable with other brands because it is the same size as the stock header... but my hmf/fmf combo ha a great sound! its not near as loud as an hmf with just the quiet core and a stock header or even the hmf header.. and i think it has great gains but others will probably tell you diff

allhondaman
02-27-2008, 06:36 AM
that combo sounds good. the power of the hmf without being overpowering loud like they usually are. I was thinking about the powerbomb...i guess it makes any exhaust quite huh? i guess i got to save up about 450 to get a powerbomb and hmf muffler. anyone know where i can get some deals on these? i know on ebay u can get a hmf for 200-230 brand new without problem.

allhondaman
02-27-2008, 06:40 AM
are you sure that the powerbomb with the hmf is quiet? cause i dont think anything would make the hmf quiet lol. i just dont want to get get caught since i mainly ride dirt roads to get places. thats why i was looking into the WB e series or that lexx pipe.

02-27-2008, 09:35 AM