PDA

View Full Version : U.m. Performance

REPOMAN
02-19-2008, 05:10 PM
so get a new oil tank in today and i messed up the threads. i went to the local machine shop to see if he could just weld on a new nipple. the man there stated i would really need to se if um could send me a new nipple. so i leave the machine shop and get on the phone with um performance tech support and spoke with the sales manager for the company and he stated that i ust need to send the tank to him and he would send me a new one out. i told him it was my fault and wanted to know the cost and he said NOTHING that they stand behind there products and that he was sorry for my troubles. i again explained it was my fault and he said it didnt matter. i am a business owner and cust. service is paramount i am very impressed with the way this company is taking care of me when they could just tell me to go piss up a rope. just wanted to share my little story. we always hear the bad but here is some good.

Ruby Soho
02-19-2008, 05:15 PM
thats good to hear!

Jnblaster05
02-19-2008, 06:51 PM
thats awesome thanks for sharin the info

416exfreak
02-19-2008, 07:01 PM
They were great when I bought my air scoops too.

I got them in and UPS had mis=handled the box and caused one of them to be really damaged. I called UM and they told me to overnight them back to them.

They overnighted me a brand new set, along with a hat and t-shirt. Oh yea, they payed the shipping charges on ALL of it as a way of showing me that they cared about me as a customer.

I plan on buying more stuff from them as I need it.

07trx400ex
02-19-2008, 07:10 PM
That is awesome to hear, I am a firm believer that customer service is a lost art. :D

REPOMAN
02-19-2008, 07:22 PM
it is truley refreshing to fond a company that actually cares about there customers. heck its hard to get wal mart to honor there products.

j450rking
02-20-2008, 09:31 PM