PDA

View Full Version : truck exhaust question

Sjorge450R
02-19-2008, 11:05 AM
Hey I have a quick quesiton. I have a 87 dakota with a flomaster muffler.. When its cold i have an extream amount of condensation build up in my pipe. Is there anyway to eliminate this. I mean i can drive like 3-5 miles and i just blow white smoke everywhere! I dont remember it being like this with the stock muffler. I am worried tha tthis is going to rot away my system and cause more problems.

LMK what you think

08mxkfx
02-19-2008, 11:47 AM
well idk how to fix your problem but i know flowmaster offers a 3 year warranty to rust aslong as you have your original receipt.

Titanium
02-19-2008, 01:46 PM
drill a little hole in bottom of the muffler to allow it to drain.

pro-rider46
02-19-2008, 02:09 PM
if its in the muffler, idk what to do with that. but if its in its pipe, i would just angle the pipe down a little more,

400exrider707
02-19-2008, 02:25 PM
You're not going to get rid of it. If anything I would think this is better this way. Your cold motor will always blow like that, but with a high flow muffler you're just seeing it more... I wouldn't worry about personally. I never had a problem with a flowmaster rotting...

Sjorge450R
02-20-2008, 02:55 PM
Originally posted by 400exrider707
You're not going to get rid of it. If anything I would think this is better this way. Your cold motor will always blow like that, but with a high flow muffler you're just seeing it more... I wouldn't worry about personally. I never had a problem with a flowmaster rotting...

alright see this is what I wanted to hear. I never thought about the high flow muffler letting more condesation because of the added flow. Thanks for the help.

tapper1823
02-20-2008, 04:11 PM
I would say run no mufflers.

NacsMXer
02-20-2008, 04:43 PM
Originally posted by Sjorge300EX