PDA

View Full Version : I'm new in this Quad World, can you help me??

arTuReX
02-13-2008, 02:27 PM
Hi to everybody!, i like this forum and i been reading it for the last couple of months, i see that theres a lot of people with a lot experience, so maybe you guys can help, me and my friend decided to buy some used Quads, i bought a 04 trx450r no mods other than nerf bars and suspension cover, we went saturday and sunday to Carnegie in Tracy, Ca. oh man what a experience! and my friend say that i rode good for a newbi, (im 31 and i haven't ride a quad in my life) so my bike sit all night on the back of my friends truck facing up(that's the only way we figure to put both our quads in one truck!mine facing up and my friend behind mine), so anyways as soon i put it down a bunch of gas start leaking, but not a little, almost all i had in my gas tank, so first thing they told me is that i did not close my gas!, (wich i did)so we try to started and no luck!, i got so tired of kicking! oh man! ok so then we check my air filter and it was soacking wet in gas! so we try to get another one! and no luck so that shut us down for the day!, so i ordered a k&n filter and new spark plug and we are heading to hollister for the weekend! hopefully everything will work out, if anybody can help me with the gas thing i would apreciate it!, and also i wanna get diferent bars, my friends bars(pro taper) feels so much better than my stock ones, im just wonderig how to put the starter on my bars and that red temperature light!, and any words of advise will be great thank you guys and hope to see you guys out there!.:D

02-13-2008, 06:10 PM
Does your petcock work? I would first turn the petcock off, then pull the fuel line off of the carb and see if gas comes out. Before you stand it up you must drain the bowl of the carb so the air filter doesn't get full of gas.

Gas was pouring out after you put it on 4 wheels? If so where was it coming from. Pictures would be nice.

BlaineKaiser450