PDA

View Full Version : Best Mini for Trails

realchosen1
02-04-2008, 09:18 AM
Looking to move my 8 year old up from a 50 to an 80 or 90..
Was wondering what everyone thought.
We ride mostly trails as we live close to croom in Florida.
Thoughs on new raptor 80, Extreme 90 or Honda TRX
not looking to race, however he could down the road.
little guy only ways 60lbs soaking wet.
Needs to be reliable as I am not a mechanic...
thanks

ecmini1
02-04-2008, 09:21 AM
Go with the DRR its reliable, safe and is easy to turn it into a racer in the future. Best bang for the money.

etondaddy
02-04-2008, 09:47 AM
I agree with the DRR ............. If you can get them with an air box and not an open air filter and if you decide to race you’re in. We've always had good luck with the Kawasaki. The best part of trail riding is the mud puddles even for big guys lol. We race the E-Ton and trail ride with the Kawasaki but it's a 05' 2 stroke not sure how the 4 stroke's are.

Mike Kozura

http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g278/etondaddy/Kyles_80003.jpg

STOCKRACING917
02-04-2008, 09:53 AM
We have a raptor that our son uses for trail riding and he loves it.
It handles well for him in the woods as well. We have never had any trouble with it. He likes the way it looks too.We had an eton before that and it was a good machine but the raptor seems easier for him to handle on the rougher terrain. If you think there's a chance you could become as addicted to racing as the rest of us here, you might want to listen to ecmini and get something you can modify . Whatever the choice, have fun!!

mxdad
02-04-2008, 11:06 AM