PDA

View Full Version : Anyone wear glasses?

Bradracer18
01-20-2008, 09:26 AM
Hey guys.....any of you have glasses(sight)?? I broke mine last night....my nose piece fell off. The steel structure is still there, but the clear pad fell off. Is there any way to replace these....or can I go get one at walmart or somewhere?

I was thinking about getting contacts, I suppose I should just go get some now! haha.

Thanks,
Brad

TRX450RACER174
01-20-2008, 10:04 AM
Yes i do wear glasses and contacts and usually any place will help you free of charge, i have never been to Wal-Mart but Lenscrafters and Costco among a few will help you out thats what they are there for.

elmer91
01-20-2008, 06:47 PM
i do wear glasses, and i got mine from walmart. they should fix that for free, esp. if you got the glasses from there.

sunco
01-21-2008, 07:22 AM
Walmart dude. I'm a carpenter & my glass needed help - they must have put them in a washer cause when she gave them back, I was pretty sure they weren't mind. But they were.

quad2xtreme
01-21-2008, 09:58 AM
I thought this was going to be about wearing glasses when you ride. Since I am already here...

got my wife prescription goggle inserts from rxgoggles. Definitely worth every penny.

sunco
01-21-2008, 10:05 AM
hey Jon, Thats what my x-mas present is.
Just haven't ordered them yet. Can't wait

See ya BPG

quad2xtreme
01-21-2008, 11:31 AM
Originally posted by sunco
hey Jon, Thats what my x-mas present is.
Just haven't ordered them yet. Can't wait

See ya BPG

Can't wait to get back to BPG. I knew I shouldn't have gone there for a week straight. Now, I dream of winning the lottery and just spending the next 5 years living there. I would buy mine own dozer just so I could change the jumps every week. :D I might even let Dan try it out every once in awhile. ;)