PDA

View Full Version : GNCC Racing

BossHogg420
01-18-2008, 11:08 AM
What would be a good entry set up on a 400ex for gncc racing? Any advice for a first year racer tryin to get started in the sport? I've been riding technical trails for about 12 years now, just never raced in any events. Figured I'd give it a shot after graduation this semester.

bcg717
01-18-2008, 11:26 AM
not to get off topic, but where in ga are you? where do you plan on racing

BossHogg420
01-18-2008, 11:46 AM
i'm at Ga Southern right now finishing school, but i live on the north side of ATL. I mainly ride on trails and tracks in north ga area and durhamtown plantation. I prefer tight mountainous trials but love to haul *** out at durhamtown. GNCC goes through Washington Ga at Aonia Pass in march but I dont think I have the resources to race it this season. Next season I would drive to any of the surrounding states to race.

coryatver
01-18-2008, 12:51 PM
First get yourself in good shape. Run, ride a bike, work out whatever. I ran track and field and ran at least 5 miles a day and lifted and i was still beat at the end of races. It is a lot tougher then it looks!

1. chassis and swingarm skid plates
2. 6 ply tires all around
3. front shocks
4. rear rebuild and link

thats the minimum i would do. you could race with stock shocks but you will be hurting.

got more cash

steering stabilizer
flex bars
416 bore
beadlocks
+1 a-arms
tireballs

unscrew gas cap, push a 450 underneath and screw back on:D

BossHogg420
01-18-2008, 03:55 PM
what compression setting would be optimal with stock shocks.......2 or 3?

coryatver
01-19-2008, 08:09 AM