PDA

View Full Version : Which frame skid?

Grahxen
01-11-2008, 09:28 PM
Hey guys, I just picked up a new 07 400ex few weeks ago. I ordered an Armadillo Swingarm Guard based on some of the reviews on rocky mountain and here. I am now looking for a frame/engine guard. It doesnt seem that the Armadillo frame guard is that good, i keep hearing the bolts come loose etc. What I am looking at now is the Pro Armor Frame Armor - Allows Nerf Bars from rocky mountain. This seems to be a solid product? Also since I am new at this, I want to make sure this skid is an engine/frame only skid and wont interfere with the Armadiloo Swingarm guard only because It seems that they sell full chassis guards that protect both the swing arm, and frame. Correct me if I am wrong. I also ordered that Lexx exhaust and UNI air filter. Hopefullly I made the right decision.

Let me know! thanks!

Oh Also, I want to open the air box up and get a jet kit. Can someone steer me in the right direction as to what kit i should buy, I see K&N, Dynojet kits etc on ebay at some nice prices. I also have a hard time starting the quad when its cold, and it seems that people change the pilot jet to a #40. Do these kits come with pilot jets to or just main jets?

Thanks Again

01-11-2008, 09:34 PM
PRM makes some awesome skid plate stuff

hornetgod13
01-11-2008, 10:16 PM
I'm a Cobra USA fan myself. There stuff is a little more expensive than most others but, the quality, looks, and fit can not be beat!

Grahxen
01-11-2008, 10:29 PM
Nice quad. Since I already bought the Armadillo Swingarm Guard, im just looking for the frame guard, and probably a-arm in future. Ill have to check the cobra ones out however i do like the look of the pro armor ones i have seen on RMATV. Also, will the K&N jetkit, or the dyno jet kit have everything i need to rejet the carb?

j450rking
01-11-2008, 11:57 PM