PDA

View Full Version : Somebody do a how to on a wheelie...

yfzrider45
12-20-2007, 04:05 PM
I'm not new to riding at all, i'm just new to four strokes....i own a yfz450 and i wanna learn how to wheelie!!! I can pop-the clutch but my tires just spin....even if i'm on cement....when i'm on sand/dirt i still cant wheelie....my tires just keep on spining....my tires are basically new also!! i just cant seem to wheelie nice....oh and my yfz is MX setup....so i dont know if i'm missin out on sutn...??? thanks in advance guys....

Jonny

ny300exrider
12-20-2007, 04:33 PM
try putting your left foot in the grab bar in 1st and really pulling back Hard as you pop the clutch. it should really grab and pull up quick if you get it timed right....after doing that a bunch, let it come back onto the grab bar a few times to get a feel of how far back it will go before tipping all the way.....it takes some practice....i know it took me FOREVER first learning wheelies because noone else around me rode quads and could show me.....my 13yr old brother got wheelies down in a day after i showed him what to do.

good luck....try the foot in grab bar/1st gear pop clutch and see how that works.....get used to using the brake and eventually youll be wheelieing for miles.

RaptorLover
12-22-2007, 06:33 AM
Sit further back on the seat and pull hard on the bars , and don't push the throttle to hard . It will be difficult to wheelie on sand if you don't know how to do it probably ... 300exrider is right.

If you can wheelie good , put your right foot on the grabbar , then you can change gears... practise makes perfect ...

RaptorLover
12-22-2007, 06:36 AM
Oja , and if you still can't lift the front wheels , try 2nd gear with a little bit more speed and then drop the clutch....

Goodluck...

yfzrider45
12-22-2007, 06:42 AM