PDA

View Full Version : 110cc?? help?

Jcrew2
12-19-2007, 12:04 PM
Hi, I want to get my 9 year old daughter a mini for christmas, she has never rode one by herself but loves to put around on minewith me.
There is a place selling a 110cc pink camo one, I am sure it is china junk but it is not like she will be riding this thing on a daily basis. Here are the specs.

ATV 4021
Details Engine Displacement: 110cc
Dimension ((LxWxH)(in):48*26*34
Wheel base(in):32
Min.Ground clearance (in):3.9
Dry weight(lbs): 154
Max.loading capacity(lbs):88
Max. Speed (km/h): 20
Engine type: single-cylinder, air-cooled, four-stroke
Power (kw/r/min): 2.5/7500
Max.torque (N.m/r/min): 3.5/5000

I am not that good with this kind of thing so if anyone can tell me if this thing is going to work I would appreciate it. I would have her do some light trails for the most part and maybe a trip or two to the dunes. I want to make sure this thing will pull her around the trials ok, she is about 50lbs.

The price is right (550 bucks) but am I asking for trouble? Thanks in advance!!!!

etondaddy
12-19-2007, 12:24 PM
Please……. Don’t do it. Yea the price is nice but if one little thing breaks your done you can’t get parts for them. Call a DRR dealer near you and get her something dependable you will not be disappointed. If you get something good DRR, Kawasaki, e-ton, Kasea, ect. And you need help anyone on this board will be more than happy to help you out. I know it’s four to five times as much but in the long run it’s well worth it.

Mike Kozura

Nichols Atvs
12-19-2007, 12:24 PM
(There is a place selling a 110cc pink camo one, I am sure it is china junk )