12-16-2007, 03:45 AM
Sign the petition to stop the doe hunt!

http://www.petitiononline.com/nodoe/petition.html

Pvt. Maggot
12-16-2007, 04:28 AM
And why exactly might you want to do that? :huh

Crazy Diamond
12-16-2007, 04:34 AM
I don't know where you hunt but around here the deer are getting pretty scarce. I have been hunting for 25 years and the last few years have been getting worse each year. The people at work getting deer are very few along with other people I know the story is all the same. Alot of places used to have buck pools every year. I can't even find them anymore. 2 or 3 guys out of like 40 that hunt got buck this year. That used to be more like 20-25. Out of 10 people in my family that hunt. We had 1 buck petween us. The game lands up here are like wastelands anymore. I am off for 3 days of bear and just about all of deer season. I worked 4 days out of 3 weeks the rest I was in the woods in different places. I saw a total of 6 deer. I used to see no less than 25 a few years back. Out of those 6 deer I saw 5 were yearlings.

Jblazin98
12-17-2007, 02:58 PM
Wow I feel really bad for the hunters that are not seeing the deer like they used to be..But I dont think not hunting ANY does is the problem.

I think we need for of a management system in PA. I agree with the antler restriction. I have def been seeing more bucks where I live. But i think if you cut out doe hunting you are asking for bigger problems.

If you have a muzzleloader and want to shoot a doe come to my farm..I have crop damage tags..

honda8&3
12-17-2007, 03:43 PM
In Massachusetts where I live the deer used to be EVERYWHERE! Now I only see a few here and there. Way to much "pushing" and shooting to get a deer. I hope they shut the season down for a year or 2 to bring back the deer population. :(

Crazy Diamond
12-17-2007, 04:13 PM