PDA

View Full Version : Some input from the brothers.

Pvt. Maggot
11-28-2007, 02:56 PM
Hey guys,

So the question on most peoples mind after highschool, is too further their education, and what field to do it in. I am an auto mechanic by trade, But I want to have something to back me up, i've been highly unsatisfied in the video games around lately. Also been seeing alot of things on schooling for video game creating, and whatnot. Anyone ever gone to school for this? I have ideas for games I know everyone would like, but how is the job market for this career? Just looking for some input from you guys! thanks!

Some details of an idea of a racing game I had.

An in dept racing game, That treads into all types of racing, 4x4 trucks, muscle cars, atv's, dirtbikes, ect. An all out modification part, where you can build every detail of your vehicle, say you had a 4x4 truck, can build the motor from the block up, any type of suspension lift, body lift, if its sfa you can do sas's, atvs can build the motor, a-arms, swinger, ect. very detailed. Any type of terrain from sand dunes, to rocks, drag strips, anything! just a very detailed racing game that nobody has come through with yet!

416exfreak
11-28-2007, 02:58 PM
Make it for PS2 and ill buy it. Im not dropping the coin on a new game system. I dont play them enough.:ermm:

250xridamatt
11-28-2007, 03:01 PM
It would be a little tough to make a game like that for ps2. It seems to me like that game would take tons and tons of time to produce, similar to the new grand turismo game.

416exfreak
11-28-2007, 03:14 PM
Originally posted by 250xridamatt
It would be a little tough to make a game like that for ps2. It seems to me like that game would take tons and tons of time to produce, similar to the new grand turismo game.

How would it be tough?

Are you reffering to Gran Turismo 4? or have they made a new one?

GT4 was the shizz.:devil:

Pvt. Maggot
11-28-2007, 05:23 PM
Anyone else have any input?

Bradracer18