PDA

View Full Version : 05 jetting HELP!

yamadog
11-27-2007, 04:40 PM
alright im buying an exhaust but dont know how im going to do the jetting part. i have never worked on a 4 stroke carb before. when i buy the sparks pipe kit would i only have to change the needle, and main jet and possibly adjust the air screw. Would i have to remove my airbox lid. Ive jetted a blaster before, is it the similar setup? and i asked this before, if i get good instructions i can do it but is it worth just paying a shop to jet it for me

bloodmoney23
11-27-2007, 09:24 PM
same thing as a blaster carb pretty much man. well at least same concept. just buy the kit that comes with pipe or get a dynojet kit or something. Look at your other thread and i got some stuff posted there. If you still have stock needle then put it on 4th clip but you may want to invest in an HRC needle. But if you buy the Dynojet stage 1&2 kit it comes with a needle and tells you what you need to do.

Ty's400
11-27-2007, 09:49 PM
All you should need to change is the main jet and I recommend the HRC needle. Then adjust your air/fuel mixture screw. I'd take the airbox lid off, if you have a good air filter setup, for sure.

yamadog
11-28-2007, 08:33 AM
yeh cause i know that the sparks kit comes with a needle and a few jets, the question is which one do i use?

Colby@C&DRacing
11-28-2007, 08:51 AM
We recommend the HRC jet kit and a larger pilot jet.

400exrider707
11-28-2007, 09:18 AM