PDA

View Full Version : K&N v/s Uni v/s stock

Danimal
11-01-2001, 03:28 PM
I'v been looking at Uni filters.Are they better than stock? If so how do they compare to K&N?

11-01-2001, 03:45 PM
Lots of mixed feelings on that question,,,I use K&N and probably always will but some say there swiss cheese and let dirt into your cylinder. I've been using K&N for 5 years and haven't never had a problem. Uni and stock to me are the same thing,,foam filters.

400exJOE
11-01-2001, 04:44 PM
I have a K&N and it lets a lot more air through. The only thing is if you run in any dust make sure you by yourself a prefilter or an outerware.

11-01-2001, 04:53 PM
Get a UNI or a White Bros. is also a nice filter!!!;)

Danimal
11-01-2001, 06:09 PM
But is Uni any better than stock? My stock filter is fine, so if the Uni dosn't flow better than stock there is no point in spending the cash.

shock400ex32
11-01-2001, 06:36 PM
Get the K&N. As long as you keep it clean and oiled with an outerwear on it it will be fine and be better than a Uni or Stock filter.

MichaelS693
11-01-2001, 06:38 PM
In my opinion it isnt any different

400exRacerX
11-01-2001, 06:53 PM
I have both and i will sell you my uni its in perfect condition, I only used it once and saw no performance gain? anyone its up for grabs? 15$

11-01-2001, 11:31 PM
I've got a uni and it has probably twice as much surface area as a stock filter, however I'm thinking of putting on a K&N w/outerware.:D

barbwire44
11-02-2001, 04:54 AM