PDA

View Full Version : Trx450 - Kfx450 comparison

norton
11-09-2007, 09:26 PM
Im new to the quading world and I found that riding a quad and jumping back on a bike is just not practical, you lose the edge and i need a new quad and im jumping between the kfx450 and trx450. Price is a deffinate factor but i would like to hear your guys input on the two quads in comparison

hondarules
11-11-2007, 08:21 PM
well i ride a 05 honda 450 an i love it but if i also love the kfx a friend of mine has one with a hmf..power commander and a bigger air box an it will fly..stock there still pretty stout they dont have much of a top end but its got more bottom than anything on the market stock i think..the only thing i dont like is the seat is real narrow an hard an they hold up good to after bout 6 months of lots of hell raisin he aint had a problem besides the recall on the gas tank but they are pretty pricey

450R_lover
11-11-2007, 08:49 PM
And the vibration felt through the bars is horrible. Other than that and the hard seat, its not too bad i guess.

norton
11-11-2007, 09:08 PM
has there been any drags between the stock 450's?

mx1791
11-11-2007, 09:28 PM
well personally the kfx is alot more comfortable. rider position is better then a 450r, and reverse is nice too. id go for the kfx

crash n burn
11-12-2007, 01:27 PM
my friend has one and im not gonna lie i was impressed by it they haul pretty good. We draged a couple times were both pretty close as far as riding skills go if not hes the better rider but i still beat him with an 05 450R

xsr_racing28c
11-12-2007, 01:56 PM
450r= Proven Winner
KFX= still too new to figure in all issues...

blakefoote
11-12-2007, 02:16 PM
im not much on Kawi's but i worked at a honda, kawi, suzuki, can am, yamaha dealer and i think the Kawi def had the most motor outta honda, kawi, yamaha and suzuki...i didnt get a chance to ride the can am

bloodmoney23
11-12-2007, 04:28 PM