View Full Version : Wayne National Forest

Drtridr18
11-06-2002, 05:36 AM
Ok I'm finally making it to a real riding area this weekend, going to Wayne with like 5 other guys..a 250x, a 350x, 2 grizzlies, and maybe another but who knows. I've got my ORV sticker, gonna pick up the trail pass on the way down i guess, it's my first time down there, but not thiers.

Anything like details I should know about this place? Is it pretty cool? I like riding everything, like climbing hills, but don't want to get my a** kicked ya know?

Thanks guys, later..

SLB400EX
11-06-2002, 05:56 AM
WNF is a very cool place to ride!!!!!! The best for trail riding IMHO.
Some sections are pretty rutted up right now. Some of the hills are slick as sin. LOTS of mud. Last time out some of us wore rain suits to keep dry. Makes it more interesting if you ask me. :D I like mud though...
What area are you gonna be riding in?? Do ya know?
There are several of us heading there Saturday, hitting the Dorr Run trails first, then after lunch, probably hit the Main Corridor up to New Straitsville and back.

Have fun..be careful!!

later, Sherri

chavez
11-06-2002, 05:59 AM
lock your stuff up when you go riding
becarful of oncoming trafic

SLB400EX
11-06-2002, 07:00 AM
...and make sure someone has a tow strap.
;)

Drtridr18
11-06-2002, 11:16 AM
Already thought of the tow strap thing...haha the 2 grizzlies got our backs for that, they have winches...even better. I have no clue where we're gonna start or where we're gonna end, my first time down there, all new to me....looking forward to it! Prolly wear the carhartt bibs and waterproof rockys, the raincoat not a bad idea at all i guess.

Thanks for the help!

chavez
11-06-2002, 12:13 PM
its been raining down here the last two days and its cold

SLB400EX
11-08-2002, 05:24 AM
Just curious....
what day are you guys riding???
Saturday for us.

Might have to re-think my riding attire. :D S'posed to be 66 and partly sunny Saturday!!!!!!! Yeeeehhaawwwww!!!!