PDA

View Full Version : Snowmobiles

Jay300ex
11-04-2002, 08:37 PM
Havent really been into them very much but that new Yam RX1 looks so cool. I know this is a Honda site but IDK that thing calls my name =)

Jay

RideRed400StYlE
11-04-2002, 09:15 PM
From my experience Yamaha sleds are way behind compared to some other brands.. Personally I like Skidoo, and swear by them.. I have 4 Skidoo sleds in my garage right now
2 - 97' Formula 500's
02' MXZX 800
03' REV 800x

And they are all awesome sleds.. all I can say about snowmobiling is that it only takes one ride to be hooked for life
RIDE ON!!!!

Bandit
11-05-2002, 12:27 AM
I've been sledding for over 10 years now. I've owned a Arctic Cat, Yamaha and now own a SKi-Doo. I would probably stick to a Arctic Cat they have a all new chassis and setup called the Firecat, they have a narrow track, forced air induction and the best power to weight ratio on the market. Ski-Doo all I have to say is Rev(oulution) that chassis and setup is WoW. I've had a ton of friends ride Yamaha's and the only place they seem to get me was in the dependability, those things run forever, and the RX-1 is unreal. 150 horse four cylinder sled you can't deny that a thing. I would ride anything but a polaris why because a polaris is like a butt hole everybody's got one and most of them stink.

TRX250X
11-05-2002, 08:52 AM
I ride SkiDoo's and think they are great. I kinda agree with Bandit with the fact that I've never been very impressed with the Polaris sleds. A Viper and a Firecat would probably be my next choice of sleds after a Skidoo. They are both sweet. THe RX-1 is pretty crazy if you're into running out on the lake and stuff. They will work fine in the trails, but they won't handle like any of the smaller twin sleds. And the RX-1 is not made for handling the bumps like the REV, Firecat, or Viper.

250exer
11-05-2002, 06:30 PM