PDA

View Full Version : Moving Back to AZ, Gotta find a Job. Wrote up my resume. What do you think.

Groves187
10-14-2007, 08:55 AM
This is not my final copy. Just want your opinions on it befor I make my last copy and send it out to a few places.

Nick Groves

401 Bowling Ave

Detroit Lakes MN, 56501

(218) 329-5768

Nickgroves187@hotmail.com

Objective

My objective is to secure a job in a successful company building and repairing Tooling, Such as Dies and weld fixtures.

Education

I went threw and completed a Year and a half Tool and Die assembly and manual machining program. Finished September of 2007.

Related Experience

I have two years of manual machining experience.

I have one year of Precision grinding experience. Grinding within .0001 of an Inch. Angles, Shear, radiuses, etc etc.

I have experience Drawing in Gibbs Cam CNC programming Software, And have minimal programming experience using Gibbs Cam.

I have one year of CNC experience. replacing tools with correct offsets and altering programs.

I can read Dial Calipers, Digital Calipers, Vernier Calipers, Micrometers, and Depth Micrometers.

Employment History

Shop Hand, MGK Welding. Pelican Rapids MN 2004-2005

Tool room Machinist, BTD manufacturing. Detroit Lakes MN 2005-2006

Precision Grinding, BTD manufacturing. Detroit Lakes MN 2006-Present.

Other comments

I am Self motivated.

Enjoy working on,building, and racing ATVs. My current project is a full LoneStar Racing YZ400F Hybrid.

I like learning new things and am a very fast learner.

killroy
10-14-2007, 03:22 PM
pretty good. i like to keep my resumes simple too and usually the people who read them appreciate it I think

yellowzo3
10-14-2007, 03:37 PM