View Full Version : Anyone work at a dealership???

firefighterjosh
10-03-2007, 09:57 PM
Just wondered how you like it? Does it pay decent?

I am thinking of getting a 2nd job, something I would enjoy.

I like to talk to people so I though sales might be a good place to go for me.

Toadz400
10-03-2007, 10:08 PM
Originally posted by firefighterjosh
Just wondered how you like it? Does it pay decent?

I am thinking of getting a 2nd job, something I would enjoy.

I like to talk to people so I though sales might be a good place to go for me.

I've found it hard to find a job at a dealership. Seems all of them want you to have some sort of education or experience with car dealing. Otherwise I'd already be working at a dealership, I'm great with people and I have plenty of experience with sales. The only problem is that I would hate to be paid on commission. No matter what, I just can't rip people off.

firefighterjosh
10-03-2007, 10:14 PM
I wasnt expecting to become a saleman right away. I just want a part time job that could be fun. I dont really care what I would be doing

Quad18star
10-04-2007, 06:12 AM
I work parts for a BRP/Can-Am and John Deere dealer in town . Pay is alright , benefits , no commission , cost plus 10% on anything they sell.

Toadz400
10-04-2007, 03:49 PM
Originally posted by Quad18star
I work parts for a BRP/Can-Am and John Deere dealer in town . Pay is alright , benefits , no commission , cost plus 10% on anything they sell.

Hmm, I might have to stop by the local Yamaha and Kawasaki shops to see if they're hiring.

lghickman21
10-04-2007, 05:52 PM
I mechanic at Mid-State Motorsports in Cookeville Tennessee. The pay is good, most of the new people or part time people that they bring in make good enough money to support their hobbies. New guys usually go over new units and make sure they are in running condition or change tires and stuff like that. It's alot of fun if you can get hired.

Quad18star
10-04-2007, 07:27 PM
Originally posted by Toadz400