PDA

View Full Version : '04 YFZ with Venom Race Engine Kickstart Kit, Starting Problems

Butter
09-24-2007, 02:11 PM
Hello. I'm very new to Yamaha bikes in general (3 days). My bro has been riding for 20 years (he's 32) but his bike has always been a Honda. I just started riding and racing this year. I started on a 426EX that was MXed out, but just could not stay with 450s. Just way too down on power. It was a great realiable bike, but like I said, I was killing myself to try and stay with the 450 bikes, and people who were horrible riders could beat me easily on a track with lets say 4 straights. Pretty lame. Anyway I traded a kool *** dude on this site (YFZ3x). The trade went awesome. I got the bike saturday, checked it over, made sure it would be ok to ride sunday. It has some problems, but nothing too major that I couldn't ride it. Went out and rode in the local pits around here. Feels frigin awesome. Loving the suspension geometry, engine is extremely fast. I was told it was a NEATV Pro rider's bike, put back to stock suspension. But the guy was sponsored by Venom racing engines, and was recently rebuilt (13:1 compression piston, Hot Cams on both EX. and IN., WR Crank, ect.). The engine runs perfect. Strong from the bottom to top.