View Full Version : 50 cc motor

garyg
09-12-2007, 06:38 AM
i recently bought a rolling chassis drx. and ive got a yamaha zuma motor for what i can tell the motors r pretty much the same i was wondering if i could use the hp exhaust n airfilters on this motor or am i just better off just trying to find a used. drx 50 motor to build. im new to the mini quad circle, any advice would help. im not trying to get it to compete at the national level just trying to put something together that my son can run with the pack at the local tt and mx tracks. thanks in advance,
gary

ecmini1
09-12-2007, 06:55 AM
can you e-mail me a picture of the eng. I can tell you if it will work.
ecmini1@yahoo.com

bulldogfallon
09-12-2007, 08:37 AM
Looking the same is one thing, but running the same? no

Find a DRX50 engine or you will be nickel and diming yourself and still probably not perform as well

PM me your number and I will see what I can do to get you a DRX50 engine for that rolling chassis

ecmini1
09-12-2007, 09:00 AM
Originally posted by bulldogfallon
Looking the same is one thing, but running the same? no

Find a DRX50 engine or you will be nickel and diming yourself and still probably not perform as well

PM me your number and I will see what I can do to get you a DRX50 engine for that rolling chassis

Exactly

bulldogfallon
09-12-2007, 09:17 AM
I am sure someone on this forum will be able to find you a go fast motor...

garyg
09-12-2007, 02:16 PM
well my dad works for a yamaha dealer and i know the zuma motor can make big horsepower. they have a couple customers that claim theyve gpsd them at over 60 mph with adult riders and have still got bottom end. so i know the potentials there. i was just hoping to get him on the track w/o breaking the bank

bulldogfallon
09-12-2007, 02:22 PM
How old is your rider?

tireman43
09-12-2007, 06:58 PM