PDA

View Full Version : Rotella oil users..??

Nick110
08-14-2007, 12:29 PM
Im thinking of switching to Rotella for my transmission since I just blew mine. For those of you that have made the switch, why did you do it?

I was talking to some people at Lorettas and most of them have never even herd of the stuff, then when i told them it was Diesel oil they looked at me like I was crazy.

ATP engines says to run it, MotoXperts.com said to run it. Has anyone talked to any other motor builders about it?

Thanks guys feel free to post anything else you want about it.

malibuj
08-14-2007, 12:41 PM
There was alot of praise for it on t r x . 4 5 0 r . o r g. I think Dez wrote most of the threads on it.

A good site to read about and compare oils is w w w. b o b i s t h e o i l g u y . c o m.

DEAL
08-14-2007, 12:53 PM
I've been using it for 2 years now, started when I had the rekluse then I kept using it when I took it out.
Seems to work good although I haven't really compared it to anything else in quite some time. I also use it in my top end.

MR.BIG
08-14-2007, 02:46 PM
My engine builder swears by it so thats what i am using:macho

AtvMxRider
08-14-2007, 03:09 PM
Originally posted by Nick110
For those of you that have made the switch, why did you do it?

Because I get it for free:devil:

Sjorge450R
08-14-2007, 03:16 PM
I use it because i was told just liek you to use it from many engine builders, plus rekluse back when i had my rekluse in. I love the stuff. Seems to take a little longer to turn black as well (i never let it turn, but i can see it turning right before i change it). Change to Rottella and never look back.

400exrider707
08-14-2007, 03:17 PM