PDA

View Full Version : A few ?'s about the "WORCS" series

Kendall33
08-13-2007, 08:03 AM
Ok, I have raced XC, TT, and MX but I was wondering what in the world the WORCS races are compared to!

From what I see its a bit rough but I think I could handle that from all the XC I have done. I was wondering if there is an official website for the series. I also would like to know what kind of setup I would run, would it be more of an MX set-up or an XC? Are there any tight wooded areas that you cant be 50'' to get through? Would I run 20" or 18" tires? And what the classes compare to at the MX or EDT nationals? Thanks - Kendall

WORCSYFZ199
08-13-2007, 11:08 AM
Hey buddy, I've been racing WORCS since 2003 and I think I could help with your questions, first of all they do have an official website with info on all your questions regaurding the rules (www.worcsracing.com) So you can check that out and look at the schedule and the rulebook.