PDA

View Full Version : 06 07 Motor work ?

staakej
08-08-2007, 08:22 PM
Got an 07 kicker With some basic motor mods CRF cam head porting HRC ignition mod bike runs well for what it is but ive been runing the A class for the past 3 years now and am buy no means the fastest guy out there. I have had really good luck with a basic motor getting some good starts. I want to build a motor that will get me out of the gate in front even if I cant stay there the whole race. the promblem is I dont have thousands of dollars to send my motor to someone.

I been looking at tokyo mods Ingition box , Sparks modified dynatek , and the normal dynatek ingition. I rode some bikes with the CRF Ingition and loved it dose any one know of anything that comparies for the 06 07 bikes?

Been looking at some +1mm valves I know the hot setup for the 04 05 bikes is Going +1mm with stock CRF valves. The question I have is since the 06 07 bike are basically CRF-X motors are they allready 32mm ? if so is it worth the money to push them out another 1mm?

I think i'm gona go with a web cam dont remember witch grind off the top of my head. But i'm looking at the baldwin cam to. Or even a stage 2 HOTCAM rode a lot of stock bikes with hotcams and there is a noticeable difference.

Prob just go with a 13:1 JE piston for reliability had a 13:1 JE in my 04 and ran over a season and half I dont want to be reringing a piston ever 4 to 8 hours

Been looking at some taper and straight bore carbs any one have any info or some dyno sheets on this? I dont know much about this so any info will help.

Any info from people that know what there talking about would be much appreciated Thanks

GIXXER1KR
08-08-2007, 09:25 PM