PDA

View Full Version : Should i buy a Raptor

elijahblake
07-19-2007, 02:00 PM
I posted this same question in KFX 700, and i don't want totally biased opinions so i thought this would be the only fair way to do it.
Should i buy a KFX700?? or Raptor??
i've been riding crotch rockets for about 5 years and I'm sick of being harrassed by the cops. I love stunting especially doin some long wheelies. I haven't rode 4 wheelers in quite a while, i grew up riding dirtbikes mostly some quads but i'm really not up on all this now.. So i figured i could get me a quad and do all the stunting, playing and get all my adrenaline rushes i need without having to worry about po po's. I was almost set on getting a Raptor 700, but then i kinda talked myself out because i'll be riding mostly trails and with 4x4's, or slower bikes than mine and it seems like i'd be hitting the clutch non stop, also i get tired of always having to adjust chain and the clutch.. so then i heard about the v force 700.. is this bike what i'm looking for? can you do long wheelies, slow wheelies, high chairs, stoppies on these? I've seen they're about 100lbs. heavier than the raptor and i heard they pop up easy but how hard is it to control the wheelie since it's automatic??? All you guys input is greatly appreciated, I just really want to know which way i should go? Also how long will a tank of fuel last???
sorry this was so damn long.. lol
elijahblake

07-19-2007, 10:27 PM
Just get the dam raptor/miles per tank is up to how you drive it but by no means is the 700 even with that many cc's a gas hog.Trail riding 45-55 miles i say.Thats b4 light comes on and stays on witch means 1/2 gal left.

TWISTED DINLI
07-20-2007, 07:47 AM
i would get the raptor 700 over the KFX 700 because the raptor would be a lot better since it has the clutch and all.

bberck
07-22-2007, 06:01 AM
Id go with the raptor.