PDA

View Full Version : Motoworks exhaust/FMI Combo

johng
06-17-2007, 09:44 PM
I just put on a Motowroks SR-4 Complete system with a FMI and WOW!, wHAT A DIFFERENCE. wHOLE NEW QUAD

phlash
07-24-2007, 05:42 AM
I am thinking on getting the two brothers Exhaust and the Motoworks FMI...

I am new to FMI. How do it work? Did you just put the exhaust on and take the lid off and hit the +/- for more fuel till you get it right? And does is stay attached? and if so where?

I am picked up my KFX450 today after work?

FUELATV
07-24-2007, 08:03 AM
I would pass on thw Motoworks FMI ...... get the Power commander it has alot of benefits over the Motoworks one.

spanky101
07-24-2007, 07:05 PM
I am personally not a fan of any of the exhaust company efi controllers, hmf, trinity, motoworks. They are all just a dobeck controller and imo they are not as high quality as the power commander. I just hope that soon you will be able to run a kicker without a battery or any electic start

KAWIRYDER
07-24-2007, 09:12 PM
How much is the power commander and what would you be gaining by getting the PC verses the dobeck controller? I do most of my riding on trails.
I was under the impression that the PC was for racing use. Will the dobeck controller still do a good job increasing power?

mod440ex
07-25-2007, 07:01 AM
i have the dobock and i think(i think) that it does everything i need to have it do for me. if i was going to change cams and pistons port and polish, and all the other goods you would be better to do the pc, mainly because you plug into a laptop and customize you settings

FUELATV
07-25-2007, 09:18 AM