PDA

View Full Version : Was thinking about getting the LRD pro 4r

Chew Spit
05-16-2007, 02:51 PM
I was thinking about gettin the pro4r full system, k&n filter kit, and remove the air box lid.... i got a few questions though

first of all, does anyone have any feedback on the LRD pipe im looking at?

Once i started lurking around in this forum, i noticed the pipes people are talking about (ross, dasa, sparks)

I was thinking about gettin the dasa pipe, but damn, its hard to find where to order one for an 05... found one for the 06, can i make it work on my 05?

Last question.... After i get the pipe, what would be the next mod, (best bang for my buck)

Hrc Kit? hot cam?...

And if im not talking like i know about quads, its cuz i dont, im new to working on these things, i have a mechanical background because a wheeling (trucks) but thats about it....

thx for any help... and sorry for such a longwinded post

450madman
05-17-2007, 11:44 AM
I know it's not the full system, but I just installed the LRD pro4 slip-on and I love it, but then again I haven't tried any other brand.
I have an 05 with the HRC kit and the slip on gave me power in the low to mid range where the hrc cam didn't and it sounds awesome and looks good to.
The HRC kit made a huge difference to me and it all depends on your riding style on wich cam to get. I read that the HCII makes more power low to mid and falls short of the HRC on top. Thats why I installed the slip-on so I have the best of both worlds.
Hope this helps

trx250r180
05-17-2007, 11:26 PM
get the pro4r,its got the grey silencer,i guess some people had complaints on the silver ones stripping holes ,im running complete lrd and hrc kit i have an 05,run jets lrd recomends and you will have a good runnning easy to ride engine,the 06 pipes are different

400exrider707
05-18-2007, 06:02 AM