PDA

View Full Version : Tired of It

troyleepred719
05-13-2007, 09:30 PM
A few years back I was in a car accident, I was thrown from the car down into a valley breaking my neck and back. i was bed ridden for a long time, and gained alot of weight. Im a big boy by nature, always have been. I like to think of myself as a little bigger than most, but not huge. I like to ride a lot , and i am a firefighter. I want to lose this weight, but no one will help me on this. I want to know if anyone out there has any suggestions on how to do this. i have a very bad back, and cant run , but i like to bike, but the back limits it. I need to know like, what to eat , how often how much, anything that could help me. Any help is very appreciated.

Fred55
05-13-2007, 11:11 PM
The biggest thing that will help is working out. If you work out it will obviously help you burn calories but will also help raise your matabolism. Mix it up during the week, do some cardio like running/biking or even hard riding but also remember you do strength training as well. for meals make sure you eat breakfast! get something in your stomach to start the day and it will get your body going and matabolism up. instead of 2-3 big meals a day each 4-5 small ones. also drink lots of water, being thirsty can easily be mistaken for being hungry!

honduh440
05-13-2007, 11:57 PM
big thing with working out and stuff is to watch your heart rate. I do a lot of biking on a stationary bike and i can go for 30 minute straight sweating my balls off witha heart rate of 180 and i will gain weight.... but then do it at 155 and lose weight.... do a search and find the target heart rate you need