PDA

View Full Version : Anyone taking AP classes?

400exstud
05-09-2007, 08:04 PM
This year I only have AP Chemistry. The test is comming up quick, May 15!

Just wondering how many others are taking an AP this year. The pressure is building and the time is comming!

TRX_450
05-09-2007, 08:11 PM
none this year but next year im takin ap chem and ap american history

I-7
05-09-2007, 08:58 PM
Its really not worth it in the end. Enjoy high school with easy classes while you can.

250xridamatt
05-09-2007, 09:27 PM
My AP US History test is friday morning. Im currently studying for that. I also have AP Biology on Monday morning, but I have lost all hope for that test. I dont think studying will do me much good.

Rootar
05-09-2007, 10:54 PM
haha good luck man i made a 2 on the chem even tho i aced every test, i did make a 3 on the physics but the college im going to this fall will only accept 4s or 5s so good luck im the only person in my school in the last 3 years that has made a 3 on an AP test......if you dont have an extremely odd nack for chemistry you might as well go to sleep.

SGA
05-10-2007, 12:53 AM
Originally posted by Rootar
haha good luck man i made a 2 on the chem even tho i aced every test, i did make a 3 on the physics but the college im going to this fall will only accept 4s or 5s
What do you mean by 2's and 3's? Also what do you mean by the college only accepts 4's and 5's?
Is that like 3.0, 4.0 and so on?
Kind of curious, never heard of 2, 3 etc. Thanks im asking for a high school student taking a couple of AP's.
From what I understand, colleges would rather see you do good in AP courses rather than acing regular courses.
In other words, they place more weight on accepting you if you take AP courses and get a "B" as opposed to taking regular classes and getting an "A".
Is this true?

Rootar
05-10-2007, 06:59 AM
Originally posted by SGA
What do you mean by 2's and 3's? Also what do you mean by the college only accepts 4's and 5's?