PDA

View Full Version : new whip,

mine
05-06-2007, 05:31 PM
any body mnt. bke

yellowzo3
05-06-2007, 06:05 PM
nice bike!..anything done to it yet?...i have a bighit..im just getting into it so i dont know everything yet...its a pain learning all the repair tricks, maintenance, different parts, and names of the parts all over again haha...its pretty fun though. one thing ive learned so far is that you have to keep everything super clean, well oiled and lubed, and always be on top of maintenance. kind of the same as with quads, but the bikes seem to be more picky, and have to be adjusted just right or they wont work well. parts are cheaper than quads for the most part haha...but chains, freewheels, derailler cables, and cassettes seem to go bad fairly often from what ive seen on pinkbike.com ...check that site out if you havent already...alot of good info there! my names yellowz03 over there...i dont post much but go on it a few times a day.

Conman007
05-06-2007, 06:25 PM
Thats a cool looking bike. What kind is it. I might be a mnt. Bike thats fairly cheap any recomadations for anything.

yellowzo3
05-06-2007, 06:33 PM
Conman, there are many different kinds. there are hardtails, DH (downhill) full suspension bikes, XC full suspension bikes, DJ (dirt jump) bikes that use 24 inch wheels and have single crown forks in the front. it depends what you want to do with the bike and how serious you want to get into it. if you buy used i recommend looking at it in person if possible and riding it around.

Conman007
05-06-2007, 06:49 PM
I wouldnt be that serious on it considering I live in Florida. But I ride on trails with logs, roots, rivers, small jumps ect. Im only 13 so I need a smaller sized bike. I was looking at the Gaints and Specilized.

yellowzo3
05-06-2007, 06:59 PM