PDA

View Full Version : More Questions....Opinions Needed

u_want_some
05-04-2007, 03:17 PM
Alright some of you have seen my post before....I got ripped off on a 250R and now I am in the process of rebuilding it all together!!! Need a few opinions, I just removed the complete tranny from the cases and felt the bearings inside...All bearing rool fine but you can hear the ball turning/moving as the bearing spins. What do you think? How can you tell if your crank is bad or not? The crank was just replaced before the counterbalancer bearing failed on me....What do you think? And believe it or not...Everything else on the inside of the motor looks great!!! Also, is there any opinions on rebuilding this motor from top to bottom...As this is my first time, I am looking for any previous builders experience or knowledge...Thanks for you help in advance....

312R1
05-04-2007, 04:09 PM
If I was you I would replace ALL bearings and check the crank to see if it's in spec. This way when you put it all together you know that everything is new and in great condition.

-Steve

u_want_some
05-04-2007, 04:11 PM
Hey Steve...Hope your feeling better.....Case looks great, anyway I was looking for some of the tranny bearings online and cannot find them...What should I look under? Also, is there any paticular way of checking the crank...I know that it was just recently replaced before the balancer failed on me....Great to hear from you and thanks again

312R1
05-04-2007, 04:56 PM
Originally posted by u_want_some
Hey Steve...Hope your feeling better.....Case looks great, anyway I was looking for some of the tranny bearings online and cannot find them...What should I look under? Also, is there any paticular way of checking the crank...I know that it was just recently replaced before the balancer failed on me....Great to hear from you and thanks again

Yeah I'm feeling alittle better...Thanks!

Here is where I buy all of my OEM parts from