PDA

View Full Version : mowing/landscaping help

400exrules
04-18-2007, 11:17 PM
Im a senior in high school and my current job is ok but i need more money. I know there is big money in mowing yards because i know people that do it, and i do alot of yard work anyways so i would have no problem with the work.

What i want to know is whats the best way the start out? Do you experienced guys cut every week or every other week?
I think ill be fine with atleast 10 yards to start out.

I have a 5x10 trailor right now, but i only have 2 push mowers and a weedeater. Ill probably be working alone or with 1 more person. I can finanace a new mower, which i might do, and pay it off quickly with all the extra money ill be earning. Any tips or ideas from those of you who do this for a living?

firefighterjosh
04-19-2007, 12:12 AM
I do not do it for a living but I know 2 people who do.

1st guy kinda like you. Just needs extra cash. He has a older john deer lawmore, weedeater and push mower. he just told his grandma, some family members he does there yard every week. they told there friends and now he does about 10 lawns ever week at about $50 a lawn.

My other friend does it for a side bussiness. He has small trailer 2 lawn mores and a weedeater. He Put flyers up in town gave out bussiness cards to bussinesses, and put flyers in mail boxes. Also told all his friends. he does about 20 - 35 lawns a week and does some side projects as well. He brings in about $50 - $100 bucks a lawn

Main thing tell people and the word will spread

NeverLiftRacing
04-19-2007, 12:17 AM
yeah i agree. i mowed lawns in high school for extra cash and i got a big chunk of lawns from realators. chances are if you see a sign they need it mowed and if they have one sign then they have more. its all about others telling others and staying consistent on mowing every week. good luck.

bradley300
04-19-2007, 08:18 AM