PDA

View Full Version : what are some cool mods you can do?

sahlberg
04-18-2007, 07:58 PM
well, i'm new to the sport world and may be getting a 450R within the next 2 months. i was on the utility side with snorkeling out, and learning how to get my quad to ride cometpletely under water.

now, one crazy mod (in my opinion) was put a stereo on it.

what are some crazy and cool mods you can do to the 450Rs?

and just in general, how much does it cost to get the frame power coated?

thanks

ShiftFMX
04-18-2007, 08:39 PM
Originally posted by sahlberg
now, one crazy mod (in my opinion) was put a stereo on it.

:eek2: Please, Do yourself a favor, and Never Suggest that Again... :p

And Check this (http://www.exriders.com/vbb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=183254) out for Prices on PC work. Welcome to the site and hopefully you will be riding a 450 soon!

esr250r86
04-18-2007, 09:16 PM
Sick wheels like spinners?:confused:

Flyin-Low
04-18-2007, 09:22 PM
OHH, Bet you guys didn't think of this one...

Building spinners with stereo speakers in them!

-Maritn

esr250r86
04-18-2007, 09:27 PM
Originally posted by Flyin-Low
OHH, Bet you guys didn't think of this one...

Building spinners with stereo speakers in them!

-Maritn that would be pretty cool i guess?:rolleyes:

sahlberg
04-19-2007, 12:29 PM
what do you mean never sugges that again? i already have one on my quad now (its a utility so its easier) and i might put one on the 450R....MIGHT....i have an idea but hard to explain and wouldnt be too heavy but not sure about it....

300ex mxracer
04-19-2007, 02:40 PM
please dont put a stereo on a 450r. if you want something to listen to, slap a nice full exhaust like dasa, rossier, or sparks on it and listen to that.

pro-rider46
04-19-2007, 06:12 PM
and if you put a stereo on a sport quad, it will break really easy but the sport ones arent made to have luxurys on them like reverse and gps, they are made to come out of a corner and gas it to clear that 90 foot double

sahlberg