PDA

View Full Version : ok guys, i need some help.. i am kinda new at ltz

crazyquader
04-13-2007, 11:19 AM
Hi guys...

So i am a new owner of a 2002 model ltz 400.

My problem is:

When i weelie in 2nd it goes straight for a litle, but then, it starts pulling to the right.

and if i shift to 3rd or 4th, its even worse.

What can it be?

the bike is stock besides the wrp slip on, wheel spacers on the back, and the front wheels are the other way arround so its larger at the front.(of course, nerfs, bumper, etc....)

got new slasher rear tires yesterday, they have the same psi. 0.4bar each and they are 20.11-9 on stock rims...

the axle is brand new.

This was a trade that i made.

Its an 2002 model ltz, revisioned at suzuki here in my city in portugal.

so, can anyone help?

Thank you all..!!

forgot to say, that when i go on 4 wheels, i leave the handle bar and it goes straight.

Thanks again.

DVXDUDE
04-13-2007, 12:19 PM
not sure why it would do that....thats weird

btw your bike is an 03 model, they didnt make them in 02

400exrider707
04-13-2007, 12:52 PM
ATV tires are far from perfect. Even if you have the same air pressure in them it is very possible they are still different sizes. To do it correctly. Wrap a string around the tire and measure the "roll out" By wrapping the string and getting the exact circumference of the tire, you are measuring how far the tire travels on the ground for one rotation. Measure both sides and I will guarantee they are different. Next fill or let out air to match the roll out of the rear tires.

YFZ450Ridr
04-13-2007, 01:40 PM
check to make sure that the chain adjustment is straight. if your back wheels are a little crooked that will do it!

Byte
04-13-2007, 06:33 PM
That front bumper is cool!

atvrider23054
04-14-2007, 07:46 AM
im not sure if this could be it, but check you axle bearings. I had a problem with that on my 400ex.

crazyquader
04-14-2007, 07:59 AM
Originally posted by atvrider23054