PDA

View Full Version : which crotchrocket?

450raider
03-31-2007, 07:03 PM
as the subject says, im thinking of getting a bike on another month and need input from people who have them, now im totally new to this so im lookin fo somethin easy at first then can get more advanced as i would, i was sizing some up today and they felt awkward, do they feel better in time? and im down to a suz. gs500, hon cbr600, cbr600 f4i, and one of my friends suggested some kind of kaw. 750? any help would be appreciated.

thanks

Sjorge450R
03-31-2007, 07:05 PM
cbr600 f4i

look for an 05 in silver. They are nuts looking!

I will have one of these next summer hopfully. I will prob buy this winter or next spring...

Regular_Joe
03-31-2007, 07:40 PM
You need to learn more about bikes. The difference between the GS500 and the others is about double the power.

If your new, and I'm assuming you are, go for the GS500. Its going to be a better bike to learn on and make you a better rider in the long run.

03-31-2007, 08:48 PM
get something "slow" and learn..even the "slow" ones are fast

Tommy 17
03-31-2007, 11:24 PM
slow and CRs don't go together...

i started out on a cbr600rr and i'm fine... its all about respect... they can kill u in a heart beat its that simple... the power the bikes have and the speed they go is crazy...

to be honest with u start out on a cbr600 F4i or RR or a R6... as long as u can respect the bike and get use to it before u go crazy... trust me its hard to do but its possible and you'll thank urself for it later when ur resale value is higher and your riding a nicer bike...

Tommy 17
03-31-2007, 11:48 PM
heres a pic of me on my cbr today..

CRich[814]
04-01-2007, 10:30 AM
don't waste your time on a 500 unless you'd be deathly afraid of a race 600.

i hope when im about 18 i will have a cbr600f4 in the orange/black special edition. its sooo nice. they're my favorite kind of older 600.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h39/judsonex13/bikes/cbr600F400.jpg