PDA

View Full Version : in disbelief and dissipointed

Rootar
03-26-2007, 09:50 PM
i dunno what is up, this winter i rode an arenacross a xc race and then rode my ramp all winter on my hybrid dailing in some tricks and finding the weak points of my quad, i got quite a few decent (atleast i think) tricks such as indian airs, barhops, and ofcourse all the basics like supermans and no footed cans and heelclickers,i havent rode my ramp since TQRA seson started to try and save myself for racing and not get hurt since its my first year and i wanted to give it a good go and see how much i could progress and learn out on the track, and now we have like a month break between races and im itching to go freestyling since its warming up and running laps around the track isnt as much fun when your on the same old track that you have mastered. the past couple times ive been out riding my brother was with me so i was jumping his 400 which is basically almost a copy of my old 400 as far as how it feels. and since he was learning and jumping the ramp for the first times it was moved up way close. now he was sick today and his front wheel bearings went out so i take my hybrid over to get so practice in and was hoping to try some new tricks after i did all mine agian since the end of febuary. well i come to find out how big of a freaking difference bars have on your tricks i was nailing sweet supermans at 30 feet on his 400 and i could hardly get a sloppy one at 50 on my hybrid and i could figure out why in the world i was hitting the fenders going in to my tricks and i remebered that i had switched bars at the begining of race season to a cr mid (only 2 1/2 inches of rise and 32 inches wide) on my +0 houser stem and i went and looked at my good pics ive been saving up and i noticed how my atv universal bends (30.5 inches wide and 5 inches of rise) were so much higher and could only think thats the only thing thats changed and i didnt forget my tricks because i can do them on my brot