PDA

View Full Version : First ATV

Motonut
03-17-2007, 11:26 PM
Okay, I have been wanting and ATV for a while, so I finaly bought myself an '07 Polaris Predator. I wanted to know if this was a good choice for my first bike as I have very little experience on an ATV. I wanted something that I could "grow in to", any tips/advice would be helpful aslo. Thanks!

smokinwrench
03-18-2007, 08:53 AM
I would say you made a good choice for a first atv. It has way more power then a beginner should ever have. Awesome suspension. I just traded my 05 troy lee predator off for a 07 525. I never had any complaints about my predator, just wanted the newest thing out.

As for when you get tired of the power it has now. Install a slip on pipe and an aftermarket intake system and youll have all the power you ever need.

Motonut
03-18-2007, 05:58 PM
Thanks, I already put on a set of nerf bars and replaced the stock air filter with an K & N. I took it out for the 2nd time out this weekend an tried some jumps, I think it scares my dad more than it scares me. Not to mention the neighbors dont like me very much anymore. ;)

honda300EXtreme
03-18-2007, 06:21 PM
once you get an exhaust your neighbors will hate you :p

mach1stang
03-18-2007, 06:26 PM
Originally posted by Motonut
Thanks, I already put on a set of nerf bars and replaced the stock air filter with an K & N. I took it out for the 2nd time out this weekend an tried some jumps, I think it scares my dad more than it scares me. Not to mention the neighbors dont like me very much anymore. ;)

yeah dont sweat the neighbors i am florida and it is super dry right now and the dust is horrible.

Motonut
03-18-2007, 10:15 PM
Yeah, Im going to wait to put an exhaust on. I already scare myself as it is.

03-19-2007, 09:20 AM