PDA

View Full Version : Mod Info

miami305
03-13-2007, 08:14 AM
OK I HAVE A 07 YFZ450 AND MY FRIEND HAS AN 05 45OR NOW HE HAS AN HRC KIT ON HIS AND PIPE. I RUNNING STOCK. I CANT SEEM TO BEAT HIM WAT MOD OR MODS CAN I DO SO I CAN TAKE HIM PLEASE HELP THANX

nicker71
03-13-2007, 11:21 AM
open air box lid w/ proper jetting and a pipe would be the first thing to do. If yours is fully sock that will make a big difference.

250r4life
03-13-2007, 11:55 AM
if you get a pro design K&N, take you air box lid off, and remove the baffle from your silencer, it will be a night and day difference...

you will likely want to go up on your jetting though...

miami305
03-13-2007, 12:35 PM
i am a newbie wats the baffle and how do i change the jetting plz help thanx

trxsandman
03-13-2007, 12:59 PM
If you've never worked on a bike or a carb to be exact find someone who has or take it in. I'm sure a lot of guys here make it sound simple, but I would advise you to take to bike in to have it rejetted. The baffle is baiscally your spark arrestor. I think its held in by three hex bolts at the end of you exhaust. Just loosen the bolts and it will slide right out. You can always put it back in if needed. I wouldn't remove the air box lid unless the carb gets rejetted. There is a pretty big chance that the bike will run leaner than normal if you chose to remove the airbox lid. Jetting will solve that problem by allowing more fuel to flow...

miami305
03-13-2007, 01:02 PM
trxsandman wat do u recomend me first then wen i get my biggun x pipe cause the most i will do is the pipe can u help thanx

trxsandman
03-13-2007, 01:12 PM