PDA

View Full Version : Chipped Shin?

ShiftFMX
02-20-2007, 07:07 AM
Is that Possible? I have taken a few good hits to the shin from my kicker on my 450, but Its been months since it has been hit. I feel a dent in my shin and it KILLS to touch it! It hurts so bad I would rather take a rubber mallet to the sack! (Maybe not!) It doesnt hurt to walk on it either.

mach1stang
02-20-2007, 07:11 AM
i have a spot like that but it does not really hurt to touch it just feels funny when you touch it i pushed a tree over and the stump was jugged and when it fell it cliced me but i am not a doctor so i dont know if it is possilble it could be

30liveStar
02-20-2007, 07:25 AM
i landed the trailer rail after slipping and it put a spot on my shin like you are saying - it probably took 2 years to get over the pain to the touch - but mine finally went away, i never had any problems outta it - just when i would bump it on something... The worst thing i have had is a messed up (think broken) big toe - i re-injure it almost weekly:mad: and it has been going on since i was about 17 (im 20 now).

mach1stang
02-20-2007, 07:30 AM
yeah it is only like a sensitive spot it only hurts when you hit it then your down for a hour and half think you got shot mine has finally healed up but it hurt

TRX_450
02-20-2007, 08:27 AM
Originally posted by 30liveStar
i landed the trailer rail after slipping and it put a spot on my shin like you are saying - it probably took 2 years to get over the pain to the touch - but mine finally went away, i never had any problems outta it - just when i would bump it on something... The worst thing i have had is a messed up (think broken) big toe - i re-injure it almost weekly:mad: and it has been going on since i was about 17 (im 20 now).