PDA

View Full Version : Round 2: Racetown395

adrenalinefreak
02-11-2007, 01:54 PM
Wanted to see how everyone did and if anyone got any pictures? I was there but unfortunately it was a dash there and a dash back. My work had inventory yesterday (last night) and they were nice enough to let me race but I had to get right back to work.

I finished 1st in my class (Womens C). My first first! I'm still fairly new to racing and can feel improvements every race. I really need to work on my cornering. Too slow and jumps.

By the way, i thought the track was a lot of fun. the jumps were pretty nice.

I wanted to send out congrats to the boy with the number 177. He hit a jump right next to me as he was passing and It was nice!

Maybe moving up after a couple more races! Definitely need a bigger bike if I do that! Need a bigger bike anyway!

I'll be at Havasu and should have time to hangout instead of having to take off right after the race. I'd like to meet some of you guys!

CannondaleRider
02-11-2007, 11:42 PM
I wasn't able to do Friday MX Practice, so I didn't know the jumps hardly at all....

Open A - I got a bad start, and tired out VERY quickly(Being sick doesn't help to much)

The off-road section was just SO rough, and it wore me out worse then even the two hours of Pro-Am at Pismo.

I ended up 11th out of 20. I did actually qualify for the Pro-Main, but I wasn't up for racing it....just would have been a complete waste of money...

Had a great time...and practice for the Havasu whoops starts ASAP:D

WORCSYFZ199
02-12-2007, 01:05 AM