PDA

View Full Version : 2007 trx300ex

smokindarts
02-09-2007, 10:20 AM
Hey whats up everybody, I'm new to the site and this is my first post. I am also new to the atv scene so bare with me. Last month I picked up a 2007 trx300ex. I got the 300 because it was my first ATV and I was an Unexperienced rider, So I stayed away from the 400:(. When I first started to ride the 300 I thought it was pretty quick. Untill my brother got a suzuki z400. So I had to get some aftermarket parts. here is what I picked up

K&N filter and jet kit w/ outerwear
SuperTrapp ISDN2 race exaust w/ headers
1 # down on the front sprocket
Rev Box
parking brake eliminator
pirelli race rail tires front and back
Full skid plates
clutch lever
new handle bars and grips

What do you guys think of my set up? is there anything else you would recomend me doing? I will have pictures soon

Family Guy
02-09-2007, 10:25 AM
Nice start accept front sprocket. I would have went up in size. More top end. I have ran a 12 tooth on the front and did not like it. Next I would start on some suspension upgrades.

smokindarts
02-09-2007, 10:34 AM
i only went down to a 14. I like the low end power in the trails I ride. Hopefully suspension is next what do you recomend

Tri-valleyracin
02-09-2007, 01:31 PM
If you have a 14 then its up one because a stock 300ex has a 13 in front. its for more topend but still good in the trails. im running 14/36 gearing its good on the track and the trails.

m.h.s.c.#527
02-09-2007, 04:57 PM
i would also get nerf bars

Sjorge450R
02-10-2007, 09:17 AM
good choice in a pipe :). I love my Supertrapp and its got a really good sound.

The next thing you should do if you didnt do it already is to re-jet and maybe even remove the air box lid. Then next on the list would be a 11:1 piston. Just get a standard bore one and put it in now why the bore on your cylinder is still fresh.\