PDA

View Full Version : i hate people who dont know shoot!

kosta104
02-08-2007, 06:27 PM
so three weeks ago i was at the local cyclegear... that is the name of the store. well the JERK there told me to run 10 to 15 psi's in my stock dunlop tires. Well that was a HUGE mistake. i almost killed myself while riding in the woods. In a case like this were a "pro" told you to do this what would you do? anyway Im now looking for a new front tire i have the stock 22 inch tire on the 10 inch rim. let me know if anyone has one. i just bought rear tires today and now i need one new front one

jrafter
02-08-2007, 08:18 PM
did you feel like you were on the moon.....LOL

i made that mistake......run 4 or 5 psi and you will be fine

Bill Fuller
02-09-2007, 05:13 AM
I actually run 10 to 12 PSI in my front tires. I find that it is a little stiff but very punture resistant. I run 4 to 5 in the rear tires. I always use 6 ply tires.I have been racing XC for about 10 years and have only had one front flat tire and it was caused by a foot peg ripping out my valve stem.

hornetgod13
02-09-2007, 06:52 AM
Ouch! 10 to 15 psi in your front tires had to be painful on trails.
I trail ride too. I have single beadlocks in the front and dual beadlocks on the rear. I run 3 and a 1/2 psi in the fronts and 3 psi in the rears. They help absorb some off the shock from the trails and are much more punture resistant at lower pressures.

02-09-2007, 07:17 AM
Did you consult with the sidewall of your tire, that SHOULD have PSI recommendations right on it?

underpowered
02-09-2007, 08:02 AM
i run 6-8 in the front, seems to make the tires stick a little better. the rear varies alot depending on conditions. sometimes i run only 1-2 in the rear, other times as much as 5-6. really depends on what i am doing at the time.

Rip_Tear
02-09-2007, 08:04 AM
Originally posted by garandman
Did you consult with the sidewall of your tire, that SHOULD have PSI recommendations right on it?