PDA

View Full Version : Polaris Scrambler

QUADBANGER305
01-21-2007, 05:57 PM
DOES ANYONE KNOW IF A POLARIS SCRAMBLER 400 2STROKE HAS EVER BEEN USED FOR A TRACK BIKE TO RACE OR JUMP OR ANYTHING

Ruby Soho
01-21-2007, 06:01 PM
i might have, but i highly dont recommend it

QUADBANGER305
01-21-2007, 06:05 PM
BRO IM KINDA NEW TO THIS MAIN REASONS WHY?

smokinwrench
01-21-2007, 06:42 PM
I think if you look around at this site below you will find pictures of a guy that jumps his 500 scrambler like a mad man. I have raced against a guy a few times that runs harescrambles on his 400 scrambler.

http://www.predatorowners.com/index.cfm?action=forum

johneboy__21
01-21-2007, 06:49 PM
I have an 05' scrambler 500 with hpd pipe and clutch and for how heavy it is it jumps pretty good. I would not recomend anything like a 30 foot tabletop but I hit some pretty good jumps somtimes[
05' scrambler 500
hpd clutch and pipe
air box mod
razr two's all around
pro taper's

outlaw 525 hopefully delivered soon

QUADBANGER305
01-21-2007, 08:24 PM
IVE HIT A COUPLE OF DOUBLE UPS BUT SINCE ITS A TWO STROKE AUTOMATIC I DONT REALLY GOT THAT POP THATA CLUTCH BIKE WILL GIVE ME TO GET THAT LAUNCH SUGGESTIONS JOHNEBOY

ANYPICS OF UR BIKE? I DONT SEE TO MANY HOOKED SCRAMBLERS ROUND HERE

QUADBANGER305
01-21-2007, 08:26 PM
IVE HIT A COUPLE OF DOUBLE UPS BUT SINCE ITS A TWO STROKE AUTOMATIC I DONT REALLY GOT THAT POP THATA CLUTCH BIKE WILL GIVE ME TO GET THAT LAUNCH SUGGESTIONS JOHNEBOY

ANYPICS OF UR BIKE? I DONT SEE TO MANY HOOKED SCRAMBLERS ROUND HERE

HARESCRAMBLE??

PolarisRider06
01-21-2007, 09:03 PM
one of my friends runs a HPD 416 powermaxx racequad (its an automatic based off of a scrambler 400 engine and 250R suspension) and he races it in district races and does pretty well and he dominates most local races (his is 94hp at the crank)