PDA

View Full Version : 300ex

gresh
09-25-2002, 09:30 AM
well here is the deal i have been riding for 5years i am 20 years old and an agressive rider i have a 300ex and i have been racing around in pa for a while now i have the shocks push to there limit
and i want somthing more powerful more stable, now i could
just sell my 300 and buy a 400exand work it later down the road, or go and spent a couple thousand on a arms shocks axil swing arm big bore kit .
so i dont know what to do. does any one here have a bored out 300 how fast is it. does it keep up with the 400or does it beat a 400.
and if i get this engine work done will my quad over heatwith all that displacement , will the engine last a while , is it reliable .will all this work be worth while, will i be happy with the power the performance handling of it .and what is the best power kit out there for my engine , i did check out powroll,four stroke tech .
and once i get all this work done will my frame be strong enough
to handle the jumps because the jumps will get bigger along with the shocks being changed. and i guess i should go to a 14 tooth in front along with the boost in power. and one more question i am also considering a 250r race ready . off ebay for like 6000 but dont know what to do. and i do rather
a 4 stroke over a 2 stroke. oh and i guess the riding i will be doing is moto cross size jumps racing around and hair scramble/trail riding. please give me some advise on what i should do. my email is scott.greshock@hulburt.af.mil

Ben
09-25-2002, 12:46 PM