PDA

View Full Version : Lots of Questions about the predator, please help

Cook 256North
01-18-2007, 12:31 AM
im new to the predator scene, so help me out.
1. im wondering if after you put a pipe on the predator you allways have to rejett the carb or if there are pipes that dont require pipe jetting. my second question is, what is the quitest pipe besides stock, i was thinking about a pure polaris pipe.

2. i am looking for alot more torque, so i ordered some sprockets, 1 down in the front and 1 up in the back. was this a good idea.

3. any other suggestions or knowledge about the predator i should know would be great.

thanks,

bradley300
01-18-2007, 05:27 AM
i really like the pure polaris pipe. gave a noticeable improvement in low end and all at 96 decibels

smokinwrench
01-18-2007, 05:42 AM
Originally posted by Cook 256North
im new to the predator scene, so help me out.
1. im wondering if after you put a pipe on the predator you allways have to rejett the carb or if there are pipes that dont require pipe jetting. my second question is, what is the quitest pipe besides stock, i was thinking about a pure polaris pipe.

2. i am looking for alot more torque, so i ordered some sprockets, 1 down in the front and 1 up in the back. was this a good idea.

3. any other suggestions or knowledge about the predator i should know would be great.

thanks,

Yes to get maximum performance you need to rejet. Jetting is easy there are steps on this site that make it easy step by step process. YOu should also look into an aftermarket intake.

Ordering sprockets the way you did will lower your top end and give you more low end grunt. 1 tooth on the front is equal to 3 teeth on the rear.

Don't let any Honda, Yamaha riders give you any crap, the Predator is way better then what they say. They will agree when your in the lead.

Cook 256North
01-19-2007, 12:33 AM