PDA

View Full Version : 310r/ TRX 250r top speed?

4LEAFCLOVER
01-08-2007, 03:51 PM
I'm about to purchase this 1986 310r from this guy and I'm wondering what my top speed is going to look like with the following mods he has on the quad already? I'm new to the 2 stroke world and I wanted to purchase a quad that was already pretty much built up that would keep up with 125's, 250's, and some moderate built Banshees. How will I fair against them if I buy this quad? Thanks for the help guys.

This started as an 86 250r. Almost everything is aftermarket on this bike. It has an RPM racing frame w/removeable subframe, Trinity 310 kit, Oversize radiator, cool head, Magura hydrolic clutch, Super coil, Works suspension w/rezzies, +2 +3 a-arms, 6" over axle, Full bore plastic, Custom wheels, Razors, Scat trac paddles, Aluminum Airbox w/K&N/outerware, Billet kicker/shifter/oil cap/brake res/gas cap/brake light etc, braided brake lines, tether kill switch, DG bumper, Six pack rack/cooler, Propeg nerfs, Carbon fiber tank cover, seat cover, laser lights, Lighted whip and more. The powder on the frame is new and has not seen the sand neither has the chrome on the bumper or nerf bars.

deathman53
01-08-2007, 04:37 PM
you can expect about 70-80, depending on the tires, gearing and pipe.

4LEAFCLOVER
01-08-2007, 05:49 PM
So what kinda motor work would it take to make this quad go in the 90mph range? Because if you read my signature, I had a 05 trx450r with some motor work done and I know it was running close to 80-85mph. Will it take alot of work to make this quad run in the 85-95mph range? Thanks for the help!!

deathman53
01-08-2007, 06:03 PM
I very much doubt it went that fast, w/ stock gearing and tire size, it will top out at high 70's.

MOVIN32
01-08-2007, 06:42 PM
A 250R POWER VALVE WILL OUT RUN 310 TO 350 BIG BORE WE SEE IT ALL THE TIME NATIONAL TT RACING. BIG BORE HAS GREAT BOTTEM END 250 RUN ON TOP WITH THE WRIGHT RIDER

kustomfab2003
01-08-2007, 06:53 PM