PDA

View Full Version : S10 Duals

blasterandy
01-03-2007, 04:54 PM
Alright I know i could just put this into the s10forums but i like you guys better :D :ermm: . anyways. I wanna put some catback into dual exhaust. Could i just remove the manafold and extend the pipes to the rear. I am new to the whole car thing seeing as this is my first truck. I know more about atvs than i do of trucks and cars. What have you guys done. I want it to sound like flomasters or something similar, i have seen gibson exhaust are they any good.

blasterandy
01-03-2007, 05:31 PM
o come one be nice and give me some help :(
JK but seriously :D ;) :cool:

firefighterjosh
01-03-2007, 06:54 PM
No offense but my buddie put flowpaster duals on his S10 and it sounds like a ricer with a missing cyclinder:ermm: thats the reason my ranger is stock. If you want a good sounding v6 the exhaulst ussually has to be quite so it dosen't have the raspy sounds too it. I know for the rangers Gibson is a good sounding exhaulst

blasterandy
01-03-2007, 07:15 PM
God i hope not we have enough of them racing down our street almost every night not to mention i could prolly beatem with my ex :D I know i would getem on accel. they just don't seem to understand that you can have the fastest engine in the world but once you go into a turn ur gonna wreck. i.e. one of em went around the first bend after my neighboor hood went into a ditch some how came back out while rolling hit a tree on the other side of the road and pretty much made that car look like the inside of a t.v. along with his body. :( sucks for him :)

Mxjunkie
01-03-2007, 07:31 PM
My friend had the v6 with dual gibsons and it sounded throaty had the v6 sound at high rpm but it was a good tone down low.

It was kinda loud you could hear it coming and you knew who it was :p

blasterandy
01-03-2007, 07:45 PM