PDA

View Full Version : 2007 Trx250 Ex

PYROMATE
12-23-2006, 07:28 PM
I am a newbie on this forum and to ATVs... but soon to have my 2007 250 EX delivered....very soon. I was wondering if any of you guys have a 2007 TRX 250 EX? What can I expect for top speed and quick acceleration? Also...I was wondering if any of you ride the two wheel drive sport quads in the snow? Here in Yellowstone it snows...everyday....the snowmobilers rule.....I am going to change that...even if I have to get chains or better yet...stud the tires. Hope i like this new machine....got it in Idaho...delivered with no sales tax for $3750.00. :devil:
Any input??

red4ever
12-23-2006, 09:26 PM
52mph good acceleration good power in the low end underpowered everywhere else and terrible in the snow

PYROMATE
12-23-2006, 11:56 PM
I will tungsten stud a set of used tires just for winter...then swap those out in summer. It is legal to ride sport quads on the streets here in West Yellowstone. We also have 800 miles of mountain trails right outside of town. There is NO end to the adventurous possibilities here in Montana. If nessessary...I will trick this 250 out with every concievable modification... untill it does exactly what I want it to do. Thanx for the reply....now go get that 400...

ryanh250ex
12-24-2006, 01:08 AM
acceleration is crap in stock form
lots of low end grunt
get some aftermarket rear tires, the stock ones are terrible

i'm currently running full exhaust/no airbox/rejetted carb / UNI air filter/no choke on my 250 and it pulls HARD (for a 250 of course) in 1st through 3rd. 4th and 5th it revs out, although it could be better. i'm working on it...

PM me if you need some pointers, i've had my 250 longer than most everyone on this forum, and have one of the more extensively modified 250's as well.

BlasterEaten250
12-24-2006, 11:19 AM
Maxxis 4-Snow tires are supposed to be awesome in the snow. Not that expensive either.

jrafter
12-24-2006, 05:47 PM