PDA

View Full Version : Jetting 400ex

blasterandy
12-13-2006, 07:39 PM
Sorry about this guys I know you have seen so many jetting questions its not even funny anymore. Its just trying to syphon through all of the jetting post kinda gets old after about the first 300 threads. :D I restrained myself as long as possible and waited for someone else to ask but now I am having to. I am a pretty skilled mechanic so taking things apart is no problem.

K&N air filter Hmf Slip on. Lid on and (lid off sometimes) both settings would help. 350 ft. asl and anywhere from 65-14 degrees. So about 30 Degrees.

I have a 42 pilot jet that needs to be put in . And some mains. What should i jet it?
Thanks and sorry for a post that has been duplicated about 6000 times. :).

Wheelie
12-13-2006, 08:28 PM
155main with the lid off, 152 or 150 w/the lid on.

Honda#4
12-13-2006, 08:31 PM
try a 155 with the clip in the forth slot from the top.

jeremy_283
12-14-2006, 05:26 AM
hmmmmmmmm......? right now i have a 210 main in my quad and i think sumthing must be wrong?.......... so i am no help to you :)

blasterandy
12-14-2006, 02:27 PM
NO guess not. I am not a genuis either as you can see. I just give my opinion. Opinions are like a55h0les everyone has one and they all stink. Well, almost all.:D ;) thanks for the help.

blasterandy
12-14-2006, 04:07 PM
Alright I just installed the 152 and it was a much improved. I love it. No poping or hesitations when i pin the throttle while going. I now have to install the 42 pilot but i think i will wait for right now. I don't have the time to take the carb apart and replace it now.
Thanks for they help.

Honda#4
12-14-2006, 07:41 PM
All you needed was to losen the carb clamps and turn the carb around untill you get access to the float bowl, then you could of done both at the same time.

blasterandy
12-14-2006, 07:51 PM