PDA

View Full Version : just got a hybrid i have a few questions

ThorR88
11-13-2006, 08:07 PM
i jsut got a hybrid its a CRF 450 and im very new to them can someone tell me what this is, there is no hose to it or anything just wondering what it is and what should i do now that i have a hybrid like maintenance whys thanks....oh yeah also where can i buy a kick start mine is messed up like the extender for it is stripped.....

ThorR88
11-13-2006, 08:08 PM

figair
11-13-2006, 09:47 PM
First, i have to say congrats on your hybrid...You will like her alot..That piece is like a breather I guess you would say..I have a rubber hose that comes from there,and ran in along the top of my subframe to the back and put 1 of those mini breather filter to the end of it..Do you need the filter not really,I just put it there because I had one laying around,and I have access to cleaning it..By the way,Honda does not sell that little nipple seperatly,you have to buy the whole head just incase it gets messed up or something..Mine had a little wear on the top of from the gas tank rubbing on it,not a biggy at all,they told me I had to buy the whole head,so i just told them to go "pound sand"..Mine was good enough..Good luck,and post some pics of your new ride..

ThorR88
11-14-2006, 08:54 AM
what can i do about the kick start? my kick start extender is like stripped and i need something so i can put it back on and it wont hit my frame when i kick it.....thanks figair ill get pictures soon

brian250racer
11-16-2006, 12:29 PM
East coast ATV or K&K should have the new kickstart extender... Just don't be surprised by the price.:(

11-16-2006, 12:43 PM
Originally posted by brian250racer
East coast ATV or K&K should have the new kickstart extender... Just don't be surprised by the price.:(

One can be made for $50

Lonestar_R
11-16-2006, 03:35 PM